Should I allow people to join my group or make it an 'invite-only' group

We give users the option of setting up their group so that anyone can join it without the needed to be invited. This makes life easy is some ways but it does expose you to the risk that someone you don't know will join your group and add steps to your group walk. Occasionally this does happen and once they had added steps to your group walk, or even completed it, there is nothing we can do to fix that for you.

We recommend you either make you group an invite-only group or make it a private group which means that it will be hidden from view and only invited users or those with the URL will be able to view/join.